Aesthetic Soulmate : A Poem

We met at a flea market,

The weekly in Fremont.

My heart – I saw the booth – tripled in size.

tumblr_oc7wlf693y1r1ue8co1_500

I complimented his aesthetic;

He wasn’t sure what that meant.

tumblr_ojzxnvahsj1r1ue8co1_500

I said,

I would copy his business plan;

see the US from my livable van;

pick all the thrifts as best I can.

tumblr_ojoainyan61r1ue8co1_500

He said he had places to go and he went.

tumblr_ok0ge3nc901r1ue8co1_500

I went back to the office,

to seek monetary profit.

And each day – I saw the way – I try.


(Another one of my soulmates, the universe is so generous to provide: http://jerseypicker.tumblr.com/)

2 thoughts on “Aesthetic Soulmate : A Poem

Leave a Reply

