Eurotour 2012: Part I

Hey, I went to Europe again. And three months later I finally edited my photos. However, there are very few as I (1) was busy chaperoning high school students (2) was revisiting many places I already had photos of and (3) was relying on my friend to take most of the pictures and for them to turn out amazing since we had the same camera (and they did). I also did not take any video (I AM KICKING MYSELF IN FRUSTRATION); however, my friend did from France onward but it is probably super embarrassing and for that reason is yet to be viewed.


GERMANY! (This is probably half-Sprite.)


Dinner every night in the biergarten.


Heilig-Geist-Spital (Holy Spirit Hospital -1332), Nuremberg.


Schoner Brunnen Fountain (1396), Nuremberg. And the children waiting in line to spin the rings that supposedly give you good luck..


The stadium at the Nazi rally grounds.


PRAGUE, Czech Republic.


Medieval Astronomical Clock


In general… I didn’t like this city much. But the art nouveau gorgeousness kinda overrules any negative aspects.


We took a day trip to Terezin (a town turned into a concentration camp turned into a fake town to trick the Red Cross).


This is all fake! There is no running water connected to these sinks.


Where the boxcars full of prisoners would arrive…


Err… uhh… my only picture from Italy.


The Dordogne River valley, my favorite part of France.


It has a monopoly on the world’s supply of cute towns.


I noticed this part of a stone wall alongside a cemetery that seems to have been made out of repurposed tombstones…


St. Cirq-Lapopie, France

(Part Two)

4 thoughts on “Eurotour 2012: Part I

  1. The body reacts in the same way for all stressors, real and
    imagined. Repeat this approach right up until you really feel
    you are tranquil. This flawed or negative thinking is the result of an overactive and negatie imagination taking hold of
    your daily life.

  2. Hello there! I could have sworn I’ve visited
    this blog before but after going through some of the posts I realized it’s new to me.
    Regardless, I’m definitely happy I found it and I’ll be bookmarking it and checking back often!

Leave a Reply

