Pumpkin Carving!

Last weekend, we participated in the obligatory carving of pumpkins to celebrate Halloween. Some highlights:


My sketches are on the left. Brent’s are on the right. Can you tell?




(This is Brent’s calendar, courtesy of last year’s dorm floor. This month is by far the scariest.)


My creation. I lost enthusiasm for carving after I was done with the mouth.

All of our little pumpkins!! I’m sorry to do this but it seems quite necessary that I post the following song lyrics:

Five little pumpkins
Sitting on a gate
The first one said,
“Oh, my, it’s getting late!”
The second one said,
“There are witches in the air!”
The third one said,
“But we don’t care!”
The fourth one said,
“Let’s run and run and run!”
The fifth one said,
“I’m ready for some fun!”
OOOOOOOH, went the wind
And OUT went the light
And the five little pumpkins
Rolled out of sight

Leave a Reply

